ARCHIVE OF EVENTS

UPCOMING EVENTS:

Crooked, by Kimberly Maher, Courtesy of the artist
Thursday April 24, 2014 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
@ The Reading Room 220, 3718 St. Claude Ave.
Lazar and Castro
Thursday April 24, 2014 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
@ Press Street HQ (3718 St. Claude Ave.)
DISPOSAL 6, by Gerald Cannon, Courtesy of the artist
Thursday May 1, 2014 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
@ Press Street's Antenna Gallery, 3718 Saint Claude Ave, New Orleans


PAST EVENTS ARCHIVE:

43, by Robin Price, Courtesy of the artist
Saturday April 12, 2014 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
@ Press Street's Antenna Gallery, 3718 Saint Claude Ave, New Orleans
mmxiiiposter
Free Film Screening: Friday March 21, 2014 - 7:30pm to 12:00am
@ Press Street's Antenna Gallery, 3718 Saint Claude Ave, New Orleans
citymythbygone
Free Film Screening: Friday March 28, 2014 - 7:30pm to 12:00am
@ Antenna Gallery- 3718 St. Claude
PJ-Banner
Free Film Screening: Saturday March 8, 2014 - 11:00pm to 1:30am
@ Press Street's Antenna Gallery - 3718 St. Claude Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70117
innerscar
Free Film Screening: Monday February 24, 2014 - 7:00pm to 9:03pm
@ Press Street's Antenna Gallery 3718 St. Claude
Clarksdale
Free Film Screening: Friday February 21, 2014 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm
@ Press Street's Antenna Gallery 3718 Saint Claude Avenue
grey
Free Film Screening: Friday January 24, 2014 - 7:00pm to 9:30pm
@ 3718 St. Claude Avenue
phillips_postcard_front
Saturday January 11, 2014 - 5:00pm to 9:00pm
@ Press Street's Antenna Gallery: 3718 Saint Claude Avenue
1511528_10151796926787097_1578469358_o
Thursday January 9, 2014 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
@ Press Street Head Quarters, 3718 Saint Claude Avenue
Trosclair copy
Saturday December 14, 2013 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
@ Press Street's Antenna Gallery, 3718 Saint Claude Avenue
sense-action
Saturday November 9, 2013 - 7:00pm to 11:00pm
@ The Candle Factory, 4537 N. Robertson Street (at Japonica)
rentacat_1
Free Film Screening: Monday December 9, 2013 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
@ Cafe Istanbul - 2372 St. Claude Ave., New Orleans, Louisiana 70117
ran_3
Free Film Screening: Monday November 4, 2013 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
@ Cafe Istanbul - 2372 St. Claude Ave., New Orleans, Louisiana 70117
OA + Rm220
Tuesday October 22, 2013 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
@ The Saturn Bar (3067 St. Claude Ave.)
colorposterdrawathon2013
24hrs: 6:00am Saturday November 30, 2013 - 6:00am December 1
@ Marigny Opera House
Deris
Saturday October 12, 2013 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
@ Press Street's Antenna Gallery 3718 St. Claude Ave.
Hafu 1
Free Film Screening: Monday October 21, 2013 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
@ Cafe Istanbul - 2372 St. Claude Ave., New Orleans, Louisiana 70117
Uzumaki_6
Free Film Screening: Monday October 7, 2013 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
@ Cafe Istanbul - 2372 St. Claude Ave., New Orleans, Louisiana 70117
Schneider, Stefanie - Heather s dream
Free Film Screening: Tuesday October 15, 2013 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
@ 3718 St. Claude Avenue
Monkey
Free Film Screening: Monday October 14, 2013 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
@ 3718 St. Claude Avenue
Michael H. Hall, Lost Count, 2012, video still.
Free Film Screening: Sunday October 13, 2013 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
@ 3817 St. Claude Avenue
Four excellent writers will present their work at an International Happy Hour Salon. Clockwise, from top left: Dmitry Golynko (Russia), Amanda Lee Koe (Singapore), Dénes Krusovszky (Hungary), Sridala Swami (India)
Thursday October 3, 2013 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
@ Press Street HQ (3718 St. Claude Ave.)
discodan
Free Film Screening: Tuesday October 22, 2013 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
@ Press Street's Antenna Gallery - 3718 St. Claude Avenue
WF Poster
Free Film Screening: Friday September 27, 2013 - 7:30pm to 8:30pm
@ Press Street's Antenna Gallery - 3718 St. Claude Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70118
The Green Screen
Free Film Screening: Thursday September 26, 2013 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
@ The Green Project - 2831 Marais Street, New Orleans, Louisiana 70117
Taylor Anderson 2
Free Film Screening: Monday September 23, 2013 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
@ Cafe Istanbul - 2372 St. Claude Ave., New Orleans, Louisiana 70117
bspic 3
Free Film Screening: Monday September 9, 2013 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
@ Cafe Istanbul - 2372 St. Claude Ave., New Orleans, Louisiana 70117
rockers1
Free Film Screening: Tuesday September 17, 2013 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
@ Press Street's Antenna Gallery - 3718 St. Claude Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70117
the wiz
Free Film Screening: Tuesday August 27, 2013 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
@ Press Street's Antenna Gallery - 3718 St. Claude Avenue, New Orleans, La 70117
workers-banner
Free Film Screening: Monday September 2, 2013 - 6:30pm to 12:00am
@ Press Street's Antenna Gallery - 3718 St. Claude Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70117
The Green Screen
Free Film Screening: Thursday August 22, 2013 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
@ The Green Project - 2831 Marais Street, New Orleans, Louisiana 70117
Origin
Free Film Screening: Monday August 19, 2013 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
@ Cafe Istanbul - 2372 St. Claude Ave., New Orleans, Louisiana 70117
VoidLoopFinalPost
Saturday August 10, 2013 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
@ Press Street's Antenna Gallery 3718 St. Claude Ave.
rewind_this
Free Film Screening: Saturday August 24, 2013 - 7:30pm to 10:30pm
@ Press Street's Antenna Gallery - 3718 St. Claude Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70117
AnnieLaurie
Saturday July 13, 2013 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
@ Antenna Gallery - 3718 St. Claude Ave.
Mos Def
Free Film Screening: Tuesday July 30, 2013 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
@ Press Street's Antenna Gallery – 3718 St. Claude Ave., New Orleans, LA 70117
shustak_thelonious
Free Film Screening: Tuesday July 23, 2013 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
@ Press Street's Antenna Gallery – 3718 St. Claude Ave., New Orleans, LA 70117
Mowtown_1
Free Film Screening: Tuesday July 16, 2013 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
@ Press Street's Antenna Gallery – 3718 St. Claude Ave., New Orleans, LA 70117
The Clash_2
Free Film Screening: Tuesday July 9, 2013 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
@ Press Street's Antenna Gallery – 3718 St. Claude Ave., New Orleans, LA 70117
dusty
Free Film Screening: Thursday June 27, 2013 - 8:00pm to 9:30pm
@ Press Street's Antenna Gallery – 3718 St. Claude Ave., New Orleans, LA 70117
Howl1
Free Film Screening: Monday July 8, 2013 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
@ Cafe Istanbul - 2372 St. Claude Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70117
ewf 2
Free Film Screening: Tuesday June 25, 2013 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
@ Press Street's Antenna Gallery – 3718 St. Claude Ave., New Orleans, LA 70117
5_173n2ts-173n2tv
Free Film Screening: Wednesday June 19, 2013 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
@ Press Street's Antenna Gallery – 3718 St. Claude Ave., New Orleans, LA 70117
el-cantante
Free Film Screening: Tuesday June 18, 2013 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
@ Press Street's Antenna Gallery – 3718 St. Claude Ave., New Orleans, LA 70117
From top: Kristina Robinson, Carlus Henderson, and Jeri Hilt
Wednesday June 12, 2013 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
@ Press Street HQ (3718 St. Claude Ave.)
The Green Screen
Free Film Screening: Friday June 14, 2013 - 8:00pm to 10:00pm
@ Zeitgeist Multi-Disciplinary Arts Center - 1618 Oretha Castle Haley Blvd, New Orleans, LA
hands
Free Film Screening: Saturday June 8, 2013 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
@ Press Street's Antenna Gallery - 3718 St. Claude Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70117
''An Indian, Servant, and Slave walk into a bar...''  Artwork by BRIAN CIRMO.
Saturday June 8, 2013 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
@ Press Street's Antenna Gallery - 3718 St. Claude Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70117
Poetry Circle
Free Film Screening: Wednesday June 12, 2013 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
@ Press Street's Antenna Gallery - 3718 St. Claude Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70117
NOLAsynchroniCITY-640
Free Film Screening: Sunday May 26, 2013 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
@ Buffa's Bar & Restaurant - 1001 Esplanade Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70117
Shades of Praise perform at the New Orleans Jazz and Heritage Festival
Free Film Screening: Sunday June 9, 2013 - 2:00pm to 5:00pm
@ New Orleans Healing Center - 2372 St. Claude Ave., New Orleans, LA 70117
1-TLS-villet_grey_4C_28-for-emailing
Free Film Screening: Thursday June 6, 2013 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
@ Stella Jones Gallery - 201 Saint Charles Avenue, Suite 132, New Orleans, LA 70170
HAFU_poster_small
Free Film Screening: Friday June 7, 2013 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
@ Press Street's Antenna Gallery - 3718 St. Claude Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70117
shell-shocked-23bb4a81d4503b0a
Free Film Screening: Friday June 14, 2013 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
@ Press Street's Antenna Gallery - 3718 St. Claude Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70117
dstgif1
Free Film Screening: Tuesday May 28, 2013 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
@ Press Street's Antenna Gallery - 3718 St. Claude Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70117
NOLAsynchroniCITY-640
Free Film Screening: Sunday May 19, 2013 - 8:00pm to 10:00pm
@ Buffa's Bar & Restaurant - 1001 Esplanade Avenue, New Orleans, Louisiana 70117
NOLAsynchroniCITY-640
Free Film Screening: Sunday May 12, 2013 - 8:00pm to 10:00pm
@ Buffa's Bar & Restaurant - 1001 Esplanade Avenue, New Orleans, Louisiana 70117
Calle 54
Free Film Screening: Tuesday May 21, 2013 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
@ Press Street's Antenna Gallery – 3718 St. Claude Ave., New Orleans, LA 70117
Wild Combination Arthur Russell
Free Film Screening: Tuesday June 4, 2013 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
@ Press Street's Antenna Gallery – 3718 St. Claude Ave., New Orleans, LA 70117
Clockwise, from lower left: Zachary Lazar, Rachel Kushner, Nathaniel Rich, and their sexy book covers
Thursday May 9, 2013 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
@ Press Street HQ (3718 St. Claude Ave.)
GerrySuzyBrad
Free Film Screening: Friday May 17, 2013 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
@ Press Street's Antenna Gallery 3718 St. Claude Ave
tamami_the_babys_curse
Free Film Screening: Monday May 20, 2013 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
@ Cafe Istanbul - 2372 St. Claude Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70117
godzilla
Free Film Screening: Monday May 6, 2013 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
@ Cafe Istanbul - 2372 St. Claude Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70117
w misaka
Free Film Screening: Wednesday May 15, 2013 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
@ Press Street's Antenna Gallery - 3718 St. Claude Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70117
videorover 5
Free Film Screening: Saturday May 18, 2013 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
@ Press Street's Antenna Gallery - 3718 St. Claude Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70117
chops 2
Free Film Screening: Tuesday April 30, 2013 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
@ Press Street's Antenna Gallery – 3718 St. Claude Ave., New Orleans, LA 70117
07_soul_to_soul-repetition
Free Film Screening: Tuesday April 23, 2013 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
@ Press Street's Antenna Gallery – 3718 St. Claude Ave., New Orleans, LA 70117
the-five-heartbeats
Free Film Screening: Tuesday April 16, 2013 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
@ Press Street's Antenna Gallery – 3718 St. Claude Ave., New Orleans, LA 70117
banquetnewsletter
Saturday April 13, 2013 - 6:00pm to 10:00am
@ Press street's Antenna Gallery
The Green Screen
Free Film Screening: Thursday April 18, 2013 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
@ The Green Project - 2831 Marais Street, New Orleans, Louisiana 70117
NOLAsynchroniCITY-640
Free Film Screening: Sunday April 21, 2013 - 8:00pm to 11:00pm
@ Buffa's Bar & Restaurant - 1001 Esplanade Avenue, New Orleans, Louisiana 70117
NOLAsynchroniCITY-640
Free Film Screening: Sunday April 14, 2013 - 8:00pm to 11:00pm
@ Buffa's Bar & Restaurant - 1001 Esplanade Avenue, New Orleans, Louisiana 70117
NOLAsynchroniCITY-640
Free Film Screening: Sunday April 7, 2013 - 8:00pm to 11:00pm
@ Buffa's Bar & Restaurant - 1001 Esplanade Avenue, New Orleans, Louisiana 70117
celia_the_queen
Free Film Screening: Tuesday April 9, 2013 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
@ Press Street's Antenna Gallery – 3718 St. Claude Ave., New Orleans, LA 70117
before the music dies
Free Film Screening: Tuesday April 2, 2013 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
@ Press Street's Antenna Gallery – 3718 St. Claude Ave., New Orleans, LA 70117
Big Man Japan 3
Free Film Screening: Monday April 15, 2013 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
@ Location: Cafe Istanbul - 2372 St. Claude Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70117
kamikaze-girls-gd
Free Film Screening: Monday April 1, 2013 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
@ Cafe Istanbul - 2372 St. Claude Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70117
Carlus Henderson and Ottessa Moshfegh are both more attractive and contemplative than you are.
Friday April 5, 2013 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
@ Press Street HQ (3718 St. Claude Ave.)
ginger-baker-
Free Film Screening: Tuesday March 26, 2013 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
@ Press Street's Antenna Gallery, 3718 St. Claude Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70117
THE BARBARIANS
Free Film Screening: Monday April 15, 2013 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
@ Press Street's Antenna Gallery - 3718 St. Claude Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70117
photo-1
Saturday April 27, 2013 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
@ Press Street's Antenna Gallery, 3718 Saint Claude Ave, New Orleans
parliament_funkadelic-01
Free Film Screening: Tuesday March 19, 2013 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
@ Press Street's Antenna Gallery - 3718 St. Claude Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70117
The Green Screen
Free Film Screening: Thursday March 21, 2013 - 6:30pm to 9:00pm
@ The Green Project - 2831 Marais Street, New Orleans, Louisiana 70117
The Cat Returns
Free Film Screening: Monday March 18, 2013 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
@ Cafe Istanbul - 2372 St. Claude Ave., New Orleans, Louisiana 70117
photo
Free Film Screening: Wednesday April 10, 2013 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
@ Press Street's Antenna Gallery - 3718 St. Claude Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70117
K3-Issues-sq
Thursday March 14, 2013 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
@ Press Street's Antenna Gallery, 3718 Saint Claude Ave, New Orleans
Rollins-2
Free Film Screening: Tuesday March 12, 2013 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
@ Press Street's Antenna Gallery - 3718 St. Claude Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70117
NOLAsynchroniCITY-640
Free Film Screening: Sunday March 10, 2013 - 8:00pm to 10:00pm
@ Buffa's Bar & Restaurant - 1001 Esplanade Avenue, New Orleans, Louisiana 70117
gummo
Free Film Screening: Friday March 29, 2013 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
@ Press Street's Antenna Gallery - 3718 St. Claude Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70117
kenpark
Free Film Screening: Thursday March 28, 2013 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
@ Press Street's Antenna Gallery - 3718 St. Claude Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70117
trashhumpers
Free Film Screening: Friday March 22, 2013 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
@ Press Street's Antenna Gallery - 3718 St. Claude Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70117
kids
Free Film Screening: Thursday March 21, 2013 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
@ Press Street's Antenna Gallery - 3718 St. Claude Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70117
Sparkle 2
Free Film Screening: Tuesday March 5, 2013 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
@ Antenna Gallery - 3718 St. Claude Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70117
Occult 3
Free Film Screening: Monday March 4, 2013 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
@ Cafe Istanbul - 2372 St. Claude Ave., New Orleans, Louisiana 70117
NOLAsynchroniCITY-640
Free Film Screening: Sunday March 3, 2013 - 8:00pm to 10:00pm
@ Buffa's Bar & Restaurant - 1001 Esplanade Avenue, New Orleans, Louisiana 70117
Picture 2
Thursday February 28, 2013 - 5:30pm to 8:30pm
@ Press Street HQ (3718 St. Claude Ave.)
Hand-in-Glove Conference Guide

Hand in Glove Conference Guide
Essay by Amy Mackie, edited by Bob Snead, designed by Erik Keisewetter

This beautiful book, designed and printed by Erik Kiesewetter of Constance for the Hand-in-Glove Conference, includes a guide to all of the conference happenings Oct 17-20, 2013, an informative map of the artist run spaces on and around St. Claude Ave, and an extensive essay by Amy Mackie about the history of self organized contemporary art [...]

Photo by Sophie Lvoff in WE'RE PREGNANT

We’re Pregnant
Words by Nathan Martin. Photography by Akasha Rabut, Sophie T. Lvoff, and Grissel Giuliano.

We’re Pregnant is a chapbook of short fiction by Room 220 editor Nathan C. Martin along with photography by Akasha Rabut, Sophie T. Lvoff, and Grissel Giuliano. The book contains three of Martin’s short stories—which explore in morbid fashion anxieties related to sex, disease, marriage, and childbirth—with images inspired by the stories from each of the photographers.

final_cover (2)

The People Is Singular
Poems by Andy Young and Photographs by Salwa Rashad

The People Is Singular, by local poet Andy Young and Egyptian photographer Salwa Rashad, is a personal response to the Egyptian Revolution. Rashad’s vision includes everyday people—Muslims and Christians, young and old, the foregrounded and the peripheral. Her perspective is from inside the events as they unfolded. Andy Young, a New Orleans poet married to [...]

curtain_optional (2)

Curtain Optional
by Brad and Jim Richard

In both poetry and prose, Brad Richard explores the influence of his father’s work on his own, as well as the experience of growing up as the son of an artist while becoming an artist himself. Jim Richard is a professor of painting at the University of New Orleans and has exhibited at the Solomon [...]

howtorebuild

How to Rebuild a City
Edited by Anne Gisleson & Tristan Thompson w/ design and artistic direction by Catherine Burke

Beautifully designed, sometimes fun, always informative, How to Rebuild a City: Field Guide from a work in Progress, is a reflection of the many ways that New Orleanians have realized our way towards recovery, actively and creatively engaging with our communities.

bitterink

Bitter Ink
by Brian Zeigler & Raymond “Moose” Jackson

BBoth originally from Detroit, cousins Brian Zeigler and Raymond “Moose” Jackson began collaborating while Brian was harboring Moose in Vermont during Katrina evacuation. While their doodling proclivities may have made them rustbelt exiles from the rest of their autoworker family, together they produce seductive aphorisms of wit and weirdness that provoke, confound and celebrate a [...]